Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel end of term report 2019

Auckland Council Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel
Auckland Council Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel
Publication date:

The Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel (the panel) offers advice to Auckland Council, based on the panel members’ experiences living as people from ethnic cultures, to help the council improve outcomes for this community.

The members of the Ethnic Peoples Advisory Panel for the current term are:

  • Sunil Kaushal (chair)
  • Jade Tang-Taylor (deputy chair)
  • Anita Keestra
  • Bill Guan
  • Dave Tomu
  • Jessica Phuang
  • Ljubica Mamula-Seadon
  • Naoe Hashimoto
  • Councillor Alf Filipaina (liaison councillor)
  • Councillor Cathy Casey (chief liaison councillor)
  • Lead officers: Cecilia Tse, Shameel Sahib

The panel’s remit is to identify the issues that are important to people from ethnic cultures, provide advice on council regional strategies, policies and plans, and to help council to effectively engage with people from ethnic cultures.

Last updated: 2019-09-25